Professor receives TVP award

Julian Eugeniusz Kulski was among the recipients of the TVP Polonia Award “For contributions to Poland and Poles abroad”.

TVP Polonia has held these prestigious awards since 1995. Its recipients include distinguished figures in Polish culture, art, science, education, politics and sports, who made an outstanding contribution to the promotion of Poland and Poles internationally.

This year, the recipients included Julian Eugeniusz Kulski, who accepted the statuette at the TVP Polonia Award Ceremony at the Royal Castle in Warsaw on 26 April. He was presented with the award by Filip Frąckowiak, VP TVP Polonia in Washington, D.C.

The recipients also included Lech Majewski, a film and stage director; Anna Bielak, a Polish language teacher at the Polish Sunday school in Nova Borova, Ukraine; Halina Csúcs László Györgynő, a Polish representative in the Hungarian National Assembly; Beata Bruggeman-Sękowska, a teacher; the singer Irena Santor; and the Polish national ski jumping team.